top of page
  • Writer's pictureagapeym

ACTS 246 2019

Updated: Aug 3, 2019

ACTS 246 is an event held once a year to integrate the P6s from Children Ministry into Youth Ministry, as well as to build deeper bonds at the very start of they year throughout Youth Ministry. As is tradition, the Tertiary 1 Disciple Group (DG) planned events for the entire month of January, where we got to know each other better.


We got a Secondary 1 youth, Ms Anastasia Choo, to write more about her experience during this span of one month!


"

ACTS 246 2019 was a memorable experience as it was my first one. I was greeted with much warmth and hospitality when I first joined the youths for their first service of the year! We headed to Sentosa for our first day of ACTS 246.






When we reached Sentosa, we played a couple of icebreaker games! Even though I felt a bit shy at first, I quickly warmed up and bonded with fellow youths.




Soon after, we got into our groups and headed off for our Amazing Race in Sentosa! I was overwhelmed with excitement and I started to feel more comfortable as I mingled with my group members and know more about them.




We were assigned tasks where we had to find the locations, given the clues we had and take pictures as a group!




We were also given a list of tasks where we could complete and have additional points. I recalled making a short music video on the beach, taking jump shots as some of the tasks!


Youths completing one of the task



Despite the rain at the end of our Amazing Race, it did not dampen our mood and I was really looking forward to the next week of ACTS 246!


The following week, after the service, we headed back to The Agape building for a fun time of games! I remembered sprinting around the Agape building as we played “Capture The Flag”. It was such an intense match!





Also, I remembered playing another game where we had to dress our friends up for the “Fashion Show”. It was really hilarious seeing how the four contestants were being dressed up!




Time passes really quickly when we are having fun and it was already the last day of ACTS 246. We got our prizes after our total scores were tabulated and despite our different rankings, everyone shared their prizes with each other!



As the saying goes, all good things must come to an end. I was truly saddened when ACTS 246 came to an end. However, after the two weeks of ACTS 246, I got to know more of the youths and felt that I was becoming part of the youth ministry. I truly had a great time and felt that this event has helped me in transitioning from the Children Ministry to the Youth Ministry.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page